The "Weeks Footbridge," as this famous span of the Charles River is often called, links Cambridge with Boston (specifically Allston). Named for Massachusetts senator John W. Weeks, the bridge dates from 1927, when it was installed to offer pedestrian access from the Harvard University campus to the new Allston site of the Harvard Business School.
The views of the Charles as well as the Cambridge and Boston riverfronts from the John W. Weeks Bridge are lovely, with the iconic cupola of Eliot House a conspicuous Harvard landmark.
Pueblito means little village, and there's a small town feel about this place. It's not much to... Read more