Just three blocks south of Museo Palacio de la Condesa de Lebrija is the beautiful scarlet-colored Iglesia Colegial del Salvador (Collegiate Church of the Divine Savior). Erected on the site of a former mosque, the current building was constructed in 1674-1712 by the architects Esteban Garcia and Leonardo de Figueroa. Some traces of its former Moorish trappings can still be found at the base of the bell tower. Inside the church, visitors can find a total of 14 unique, historic altarpieces. Be sure to check out the room where pasos are constructed, large, hand-crafted wooden floats used for religious festivals and parades.
Unlike many cheap tapas places in Seville, Los Coloniales has plenty of seats--but that doesn't... Read more