Founded in 1279, The Whitefriar Street Church, also known as the Church of Our Lady of Mount Carmel, is situated in the center of Dublin, just a 10 minute walk west of Stephen’s Green, and after a dispossession it was re-established in 1825. Since 1974 it has been under the control and care of the Order of Carmelites. The church is known for hosting the relics of Saint Valentine, donated to the church by Pope Gregory XVI in the 1800s. Visit the shines, view the relics, or attend a service in this still active, ancient church.
Doheny & Nesbitt is one of the oldest pubs in Dublin that has stayed in continuous operation,... Read more