The Convent of St. Agnes of Bohemia was originally opened in 1233 as what its name implies, a convent of the Poor Clares started by 12 women. Over time the monastery and surrounding buildings were abandoned leading to its eventual take over by the Czech National Gallery in 1963. The buildings now house an exhibition of medieval and early Renaissance art. The exhibition looks at works from the 14th through the 16th centuries and compares Bohemian art to those traditions created in other regions Central Europe.
Kampa Park is a fine dining establishment offering an exquisite selection of meat and fish... Read more